Political Science

The department of Political Science was established in 1992. The department organizes various political and social awareness programmes to enhance quality of students and create interest among them about lectures and creative activities. The Department also organizes mock parliament, job opportunities regarding political science as well as wallpapers, seminars, international conference for students and faculties. Through the activities the department tries to aware the students about Constitution of India. The alumni has qualified SET and Ph. D. degree. Most of the alumni of the department are working as lecturer, advocate, corporate sectors, sarpanch and police patil. The faculty of the department have published their research articles in various journals and published books on curriculum of university syllabus. One of the faculty members is Ph. D. guide in Shivaji University Kolhapur and Referee of Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth, Pune. One of the faculty members was president of Zilha Parishad, Kolhapur and Chairman of Sadashivrao Mandlik Sugar Factory. Now he is working as member of parliament.

Following are the highlights of the department:

Copyright © 2020 - 2021, All rights reserved | Website Design & Developed by Pixel Chopper

Back To Top